Lonely Wolf

  Lonely Wolf


I can see you walking

in the cold moonlight

by yourself.

Just crossing my traces.


I can hear your breath close,

just behind me.

I turn around just to find nothing´s there.

And know you´re watching me.

From that other tree.


Lonely wolf,

I can see your shoulders drawn up

and your back bending.

Two steps back, when I look at you.      
Backing off, because someday,
someone didn't want as much.

Backing off that evil feeling.

Fear of taking that further step.                   
To something that could be so kind to you.


Lonely wolf

I can see your smile,                                    
when I tease you to the limit of anger

Your white teeth                                   
baring at me, glistening in the moonlight.


Life hasn't been nice to you                       
but I can see that, one day,                       

you are going to stand there                           
out of your old tracks.

Proud of yourself.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0